Comment

Tune in Thursday for Steve Aoki on Beatport Live

By Beatport News Editors
1327424792_BeatportalSteveAoki

Beatport is celebrating its 8th anniversary, and we want to invite you to celebrate with us!

We’ve got some special events in store, beginning this Thursday, January 26 when Dim Mak honcho and party rocker extraordinaire Steve Aoki will be spinning live from Beatport’s Denver headquarters. Tune in and catch the whole thing on our Ustream channel, starting at 2:00PM MST (4:00PM EST / 21:00 GMT).

You can expect to hear plenty of Dim Mak’s brand of earth-shaking electro, along with cuts from Aoki’s brand-new album Wonderland. Released just last week on Ultra, Wonderland features an all-star cast including LMFAO, Nervo, Wynter Gordon, Lil Jon, Angger Dimas, and more—even Blink-182′s Travis Barker and Weezer’s Rivers Cuomo are on board.

Stay tuned for more anniversary events, both online and off-, including our European 8-year anniversary party at Berlin’s Watergate club on February 23, featuring Maceo Plex, Adam Beyer, Steve Bug, Reboot, and Locked Groove.