Comment

Tune in to Beatport Live with Miserable Elitists

By Sean Lewis
1329452942_Miserable+Elitists

We have an extra special treat for you starting at 3pm MST (5pm EST / 22:00 GMT), as we debut the Miserable Elitists. (Seriously, that’s what they’re called.) The duo consists of Beatport’s own Jim Stout, head of Sounds To Sample (Beatport’s music-production sister site) and label manager Jay Ahern. The two have whipped up a fantastic edition of Beatport Live, in which they will utilize sample packs from Sounds To Sample along with some lovely, acid-inspired 303 action. Instead of giving you a tracklist of their live performance material, they’ll give you a detailed list of the sample packs they’ve used in the process. They’ll also be showcasing some soon-to-be-released sample packs from John Tejada, Stefano Noferini, Petar Filipov (PHM), and Dan Mumford.

We’ll be giving you a live play-by-play on Ustream of the sample packs they’ll be using, but check below for a full list and links to all of the packs.

Also check out www.ustream.tv/beatport for more Beatport Live sessions.

PHNTM Tech-Funk Vol 1 from Sounds To Sample






Progressions from Samplestar






Riemann Kollektion 9 feat. Popof from Riemann Kollektion






Deep Tech from Waveform Recordings






Dirty Electro House from Sample Freak






Rektchordz – Tech-Funk Electro from Sample Station






Peaktime Electro Elements from Hy2rogen






Dirty Electro and Bass from Hy2rogen






Nu Disco from Sample Magic






Cinematic Trailers – Designed from Boom Library






Afterhours Techno from Sounds To Sample






Phatjak: Tech-House Samples from Sounds To Sample






Tech-House from Sample Magic